Marvel’s Avengers is now finally available on the PS5 and Xbox Series X consoles. Players who own the PlayStation 4 or Xbox One version of the game can upgrade to the full next-gen version at no extra cost and transfer their saved game to keep their progress.

The next-gen version will feature a higher frame-rate and enhanced visuals, taking advantage of the systems’ hardware to deliver high-resolution textures, longer draw distances, with more detailed armor and environmental destruction. Cross-gen play will also be supported, so PS5 players can connect and play with their friends on PS4 and Xbox Series X players can connect with their friends on Xbox One.

Debuting alongside the upgrade is Avengers’ second post-launch DLC Expansion Hawkeye: Future Imperfect which will allow players to draw the bow of Clint Barton himself, the unparalleled archer with flawless precision. Hawkeye will be free for all owners of the core game on all platforms as part of the game’s ongoing Avengers Initiative story.

Future Imperfect’s story picks up after Kate Bishop’s Expansion. Hawkeye, while on a mission to find Nick Fury, is caught up in a time-bending experiment, travelling to a future Earth destroyed by cosmic forces and inhabited by Maestro, an older, twisted version of Hulk whose intelligence matches his strength

In addition to the expansion content, the latest update to Marvel’s Avengers brings with it two new features.

  • Reassemble Campaign Replay which will allow players to play the content again from the beginning while preserving their heroes progression.
  • Entirely new customizable HARM room that will allow players to tailor their experience by choosing the number and type of enemies they face, environmental hazards, and combat bonuses to push their skills to the limit.

And of-course Black Panther was finally revealed in all his glory as we were given a tease of the War of Wakanda expansion coming later this year. It will also introduce Klaw to the game’s universe, who works with AIM in order to Invade Wakanda, with new enemies and locations.

Marvel’s Avengers is out now on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC, with a next-gen version now available for Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s